Welcome to Nowhere (Film Version)

“Acknowledges no cinematic boundaries, going wherever it wants to go, whenever it wants to go there.”
Smells Like Screen Spirit

“This used to be the stuff of cult classics.”

A feature film adaptation of Temporary Distortion’s performance Welcome to Nowhere (bullet hole road).


Queens Museum (New York, New York)
Cinetarium Film Festival (Wasau, Wisconsin)
Museum of the Moving Image (New York, New York)
Queens World Film Festival* (New York, New York)
*Winner of Founders Choice Award, Nominated Best Narrative Feature


Dreamland Film Festival* (New Haven, Connecticut)
* Winner Best Supporting Actress, Cara Francis
Pollygrind Film Festival (Las Vegas, Nevada)
Anthology Films Archives (New York, New York)
Lower East Side Film Festival (New York, New York)

Directed, Photographed, and Edited by William Cusick
Screenplay by Kenneth Collins and William Cusick
Original Music Composed by John Sully
Art Direction and Costumes by TaraFawn Marek
Animation, Visual Effects, and Production Design by Jonathan Weiss

Featuring: Brian Greer, Nick Bixby, Lorraine Mattox, Tina Balthazar, Cara Francis, Peter Blomquist, Stacey Collins, Kevin Gebhard, Stephanie Silver, Ryan Holsopple, Jim Findlay, Jennifer Klepacki,
and Ryosuke Yamada.

Produced by Temporary Distortion, William Cusick, Tarafawn Marek, and Kenneth Collins. Co-produced by Jonathan Weiss. Casting by Liz Lewis Casting Partners and Jennifer Peralta-Ajemian. Hair & Makeup by Jillian Halouska. Fight Direction by Wyatt Kuether. Props by Pete Sarafin. Set Design by Joe Murray.